Soul Food

Posted on January 21, 2016

0


I’ve been thinking a lot the last few weeks about love. Friend love, colleague love, true love. It’s no secret that I place a lot of importance on the relationships in my life. I am very intentional about who I surround myself with and who I spend my time with. I want to be around people who nourish my soul, who I can learn from, who I can admire, and who make me strive to be better.

I am so blessed in so many ways and I never want to forget how much gratitude I have for the people who have been placed in my life. I would love to list them one by one, but they probably wouldn’t appreciate that, lol.  The important thing I want to say is, there is nothing more important to me than food for my soul. And when I see my friends for coffee, or my colleagues who I consider friends, or share a conversation with my boyfriend, I want them to know how truly important those moments are to me. To share time and space, to share ourselves, our stories, and our histories. This is what allows me to mature and grow. This is what allows me to learn and learn to be a better person everyday.

To all those people in my life, I love you and I thank you for every moment you have allowed me to share with you. And for every piece of yourself you have been brave enough to share with me. Thank you for feeding and nurturing my soul as I stumble through this journey, sometimes with grace, and sometimes not.

Posted in: Uncategorized