It is Coming Around

Posted on May 4, 2013

1


I believe that hard work reaps great rewards. And what is considered a reward, is different for everyone.

I have worked very hard over the years to build my life, to start a career, and make significant changes from the person I used to be. Sometimes it is grueling and exhausting, sometimes I spend a lot of money for no return, and every time it pays off in ways I never would have imagined.

I have been traveling since 6am, I am tired, a bit homesick, and I overindulged in sugar at the airport. But I am very clear about one thing today: I love my life.

I love my life! Those are words I never thought I would say in all my life. But today, I get to do this work that is amazing. Today I flew to East to pick someone up, got on another plane to the South to drop them off at treatment, and now I am heading back to the Midwest. This is work that in no way feels like work. I got to spend most of the day fully involved in conversation of recovery, talking about solutions to problems we didn’t understand we had. My work is my passion, it is my hobby, and it is my pleasure.  How many people can say that?

Posted in: Uncategorized