Charlie Sheen WINNING!

Posted on March 14, 2011

4


I have been struggling for some time on whether or not I was going to comment on this issue of Charlie Sheen.  To be honest, I am completely exhausted by him.  I am tired of hearing his nonsense, his bad attitude, his ego, and just his voice in general.  However, I have gotten numerous e-mails and have had many people ask my thoughts and ask if I will write about it, so I thought I would try.

The only aspect of him  I am interested in is how are numerous drug tests coming up negative???

I have read different things, one said he’s had 2 tests, one said 4, and I wasn’t there so I don’t know.  But I may have an idea.  I have gotten a couple of e-mails about the new “bath salt” craze.  These are products that are marketed and sold as bath salts, they have been outlawed in many states, and they are said to mimic the effects of cocaine or methamphetamine.  I did a quick Google search and found that bath salts don’t show up on drug tests.  One article I read said that there hasn’t been anything created to test for bath salts and until a drug company invents something….we won’t know.

When Sheen went on his rant about AA I thought my phone was going to blow up.  For a lot of my friends I am the only thing they know about AA, so no one skipped a beat calling me for my thoughts.  I think most people know I am a believer in the 12 steps, and I consider my life saved due to the principles and teachings of the program.  I do not, however, have much of an interest in what Charlie’s personal thoughts are at this moment.  He is not in his right mind and it is not fair to judge him for his opinions.

I have been reluctant to talk about this situation for many reasons, the biggest of which is that it frightens me.  I feel as though this could be any of us.  If I decided to start drinking or using drugs right this moment, I may be exactly like that.  I also want to point out the compulsion to continue doing what he is doing, and watching his life become a casualty of the battle.  It is compulsion, and it is more powerful than most people can comprehend.

I feel terrible for him.  I hope he gets better at some point.  When he gets as tired of his own voice as I am, maybe he will shut up and seek help.  I hope the damage is not permanent, not only the mental damage, but the damage to his family, children, career, and recovery.

I really want to know what he is on so I can research it, learn it, be aware of it, and understand it.  

Posted in: Uncategorized