CloseTo My Heart

Posted on November 15, 2010

1


I think everybody has one of those friends that is irreplaceable.  The one that no matter how much time passes you pick up right where you left off, like nothing is different.  I made one of those friends when I lived in Los Angeles.  For seven solid years we did everything together.  This person was truly my second half.  Some of the hardest times of my life, he was there, some of the greatest moments of my life, he was there, some of the greatest memories of my life were made with him.  He has never for a moment disappointed me, or let me down.  He has never left my side for a single second.  He has loved me, protected me, helped me, and supported me in making huge changes in my life.  I learned from this person that there really are good guys out there, and I learned from him what it means to be respected and loved.  He lives in Phoenix now, close to his family, and he is getting married this spring.  Next to his brother and his other best friend, I get to stand up and be a groomsman on behalf of my best friend, who I love more than anything on this planet.  We talked last night for a little bit and he is super excited not only for the wedding but because I will be there for the wedding.  This is the greatest time of his life, and I couldn’t be happier for him.  Because of my schedule with two jobs and going to school full time, we haven’t gotten to visit one another for quite some time.  But each time we talk its like he still lives right across the street yelling at me from his balcony.  I am so excited, so blessed, and so grateful. 

I think I’m going to take some time today and reach out, make sure everybody knows that I love them and cherish them.  Friends are lifesavers.

Posted in: Uncategorized