Let’s Give Rather Than Take

Posted on November 9, 2010

1


A little excerpt, slightly modified so as to not ruffle any feathers….including my own.  But I think you will get the point…

     …..where there is hatred I may bring love- that where there is wrong, I may bring the spirit of forgiveness- that where there is discord, I may bring harmony- that where there is error, I may bring truth- that where there is doubt, I may bring faith- that where there is despair, I may bring hope- that where there are shadows, I may bring light- that where there is sadness, I may bring joy.    ….grant that I may seek to comfort rather than to be comforted- to understand, than to be understood- to love, than to be loved.  It is by forgiving, that one is forgiven. 

I personally needed this little reminder that this is how I want to live my life.  By giving rather than taking.  Sometimes I forget these principals, and I end up feeling a little crazy and I think I drive the people around me a little crazy.  This is the person I strive to be, and I needed to remember that. 

Posted in: Uncategorized