A Time For Inspiration

Posted on August 4, 2010

0


     This is one of those times for me.  I’m starting to feel like things are falling into place and all is well in the world.  I took the summer off because I had a really difficult semester last semester.  I had originally wanted to take a full course load and get a little ahead of the game, but I was exhausted and disheartened and decided to chill for a couple of months.  Unfortunately, sometimes idle time is the worst thing for me and this summer proved that to be true once again.  I have felt listless and unmotivated.  I have made some amazing new friends and I have had an amazing summer.  But I am soooo excited that school is getting ready to start again!!  I need to get back in the groove, get back to writing full time and doing the things I love.  Most importantly, I need to be of service to people that need it.

For today, I am going to ask myself, how can I be a better daughter, a better employee, a better friend and girlfriend, how can I be a better sister, and better aunt?  Its always good to take a moment to remember that life isn’t about what people can do to make me happy, its about what I can do to make others happy.  After all, I think about myself enough!

Posted in: Uncategorized